Ana səhifə

Westminster College, Cambridge, uk


Yüklə 31.33 Kb.
tarix05.05.2016
ölçüsü31.33 Kb.


Society for Reformation Studies

11th Annual Conference


14-16 April 2004

Westminster College, Cambridge, UK




Heinrich Bullinger 1504-1575



Timetable



Wednesday 14 April 2004

16.00 Tea and Welcome

Dining Hall




Session 1. Parallel session. Healey Room

Chair: Paul Ayris

16.30 Catherine Hall:


Two College Masters: They did not foresee

17.15 Noel Heather


From Postmedievalism to Critical Postliberalism: Towards a Socio-theological Reformation


Session 2. Parallel session. Elias Library


Chair: Charlotte Methuen
16.30 Alison Carter

René Benoist and the vernacular Book of Hours in Sixteenth-century France
17.15 Patrick Preston

The Critical Reception of Michelangelo’s ‘The Last Judgement’: the Theological Context
18.00 Sessions close
18.15 Dinner


Session 3. Healey Room and Elias Library

Chair: Patrick Preston

19.30 Catherine Reuben


The Closers, Second Innings




    1. Ralph Werrell

Divine Mercy and Human Compassion in Tyndale’s Prologues to Exodus and Deuteronomy
21.00 Session closes


Thursday 15 April 2004


    1. Breakfast


Session 4. Healey Room and Elias Library

Chair: Charlotte Methuen

09.30 Christopher Joby



Supper at Emmaus: Rembrandt’s Hermeneutic of Calvin’s Eucharistic Theology?


    1. John Jackson

Back to the Future: William Parr, Thomas Cranmer and the dating of Lambeth Palace MS. 1108
11.00 Coffee

Session 5. Healey Room and Elias Library

Chair: Nick Thompson
11.30 Tony Lane
Cardinal Contarini and Article 5 of the Regensburg Colloquy


12.15 Keynote

Bruce Gordon



Heinrich Bullinger on Spirituality
13.00 Lunch


Session 6. Cambridge University Library

Chair: Gotthelf Wiedermann
14.00 Conference visits Cambridge University Library to view an exhibition of rare books concerning Heinrich Bullinger and items from the library of Thomas Cranmer
There will be two short addresses:

Paul Ayris: Cambridge University Library in the sixteenth century

David Selwyn: Cambridge books from the library of Archbishop Thomas Cranmer


    1. Tea, followed by free time

19.00 Conference Dinner in Westminster College, Cambridge



Friday 16 April 2004


    1. Breakfast



Session 7. Healey Room and Elias Library
Chair: David Bagchi

09.30 Malcolm Lovibond


The architectural setting for preaching in early Reformed churches




    1. Nick Thompson

Religious Moderates in Reformation Scotland
11.00 Coffee

Session 8. Healey Room and Elias Library

Chair: Ian Hazlett

11.30 Polly Ha


Why Walter Travers read Heinrich Bullinger

12.15 David Selwyn


On the readership of Bullinger in Tudor England (Title to be confirmed)

13.00 Lunch


14.00 AGM
14.30 Departures

Contact details for Westminster College, Cambridge


The address of the College is:
Westminster College, Madingley Road, Cambridge, CB3 0AA.

The College is situated at the junction of Madingley Road and Northampton Street.


The telephone number is 01223-741084 (+44 1223 741084); fax 01223-300765 (+44 1223 300765); e-mail: mr258@cam.ac.uk.
A web map, showing the location of the College, can be found at:

http://www.streetmap.co.uk/newmap.srf?x=544250&y=259250&z=1&sv=544250,259250&st=4&ar=N&mapp=newmap.srf&searchp=newsearch.srf



Notes for those giving papers and Chairs of sessions

Papers should be timed for 30 minutes with 15 minutes for questions. It is the responsibility of Chairs of sessions to make sure that each session runs to time.


If speakers require an Overhead projector for transparencies, a slide projector, or facilities for playing CDs or tapes, these facilities need to be booked with the Secretary of the Society in advance. Please contact p.ayris@ucl.ac.uk.

Contributors and their contact details
Paul Ayris UCL (University College London)

p.ayris@ucl.ac.uk

Jennifer Britnell University of Durham

j.j.britnell@durham.ac.uk

Alison Carter University of Durham

a.r.carter@durham.ac.uk

David Bagchi University of Hull

d.v.bagchi@hull.ac.uk

Jane Dawson University of Edinburgh

j.dawson@ed.ac.uk

Bruce Gordon University of St Andrews

fbg@st-andrews.ac.uk

Polly Ha Clare College Cambridge

ph275@cam.ac.uk

Catherine Hall University of Cambridge

Ian Hazlett University of Glasgow

i.hazlett@arts.gla.ac.uk

Noel Heather Royal Holloway, University of London

n.heather@rhul.ac.uk

John Jackson University of Oxford

jfj@jackson4.demon.co.uk

Christopher Joby University of Durham

c.r.joby@durham.ac.uk

Olaf Kuhr Northeim, Germany

kuhro@t-online.de

Tony Lane London School of Theology

ans.lane@lst.ac.uk

Malcolm Lovibond Wilmslow

lovibond@fish.co.uk

Brian Lugioyo University of Aberdeen

b.lugioyo@abdn.ac.uk

Charlotte Methuen Ruhr-Universität Bochum

charlotte.methuen@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Jonathan Moore Cambridge

jdm@cantab.net

Jonathan Morgan Dr Williams Library

jonathan.morgan@dwlib.co.uk

John Mullett St Catharine’s College, Cambridge

Patrick Preston University College, Chichester

PatrickAPreston@aol.com, p.preston@ucc.ac.uk

Susan Rawlings Madingley Hall, University of Cambridge

ser1001@cam.ac.uk

Catherine Reuben University of Kingston

reubenbg@lsbu.ac.uk

David Selwyn St David’s University College, University of Wales

Pamela Selwyn University of Wales

Nick Thompson University of Aberdeen

n.j.thompson@abdn.ac.uk

Nichola Thwaite Cambridge University Library

nt10000@cam.ac.uk

Peter Webster University of Sheffield

p.webster@sheffield.ac.uk

Ralph Werrell Kenilworth

rswerrell@hotmail.com

Gothelf Wiedermann Cambridge University Library

ghw21@cam.ac.uk


(30 contributors)




Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur ©anasahife.org 2016
rəhbərliyinə müraciət